Testimonials

Lauren

Color

I have been coming to Peter for color for 25 years since we were both very young.
The color is always perfect and all of the staff are warm and attentive.
The salon is a very special place!!!

-PETER 10/15/21

Debra

Color/Haircut

After a decades long search, I have found the best team at Oon Arvelo Salon. Antony and Hanson are truly artists and warm and lovely people. Yvette, Sandy and the front desk team contribute to a comfortable and safe visit. I am asked several times a week, “Who does your hair?” Several of my favorite friends have joined me and are now your clients. See you next month!

-ANTONY/HANSEN 10/8/21

Caitlin

Color

Amazing, as always. Love Amanda, the person and the color job!!!

-AMANDA 9/30/21

Christa

Color/Haircut

Have been seeing Frank for years and can I tell you, my hair has been completely transformed. He’s brought me at this point back to my natural color and my natural hair color has never looked better! I get so many compliments!!! Hansen is one of the best things to happen in my hair journey. Visits with her just fill up my soul, and it’s more like seeing my friend for a haircut. If you’re looking for a fab haircut, and a really lovely experience, Hansen is your girl

-FRANK/HANSEN 9/24/21

Vivian

Color/Nails

Love my hair! Wonderful color by Sasha; excellent blow dry by Alba and terrific manicure by Daisy. You all made my day!!

-SASHA/DEISY 9/18/21

Emily

Haircut

I have been seeing Hansen for years and love her. She does an amazing job with my hard to handle hair. The salon is inviting and friendly. In fact I brought a friend with me for her 1st haircut here

-HANSEN 9/15/21

Carolyn

Color

Frank is amazing, a color genius. So thrilled with my new color. Frank's assistants are so nice and helpful. Strongly recommend Frank and this salon.

-FRANK 9/10/21

Olga

Haircut

I am very pleased by the cut & blow dry that I had today.
Everyone at the salon was professional and I was very happy to see that everyone was masked and that the pandemic safety protocols were taken seriously.
I will be a regular.

-AKIRA 9/7/21

Maureen

Color

The best, most subtle colorist in New York. And a wonderful ambiance too. Hooked for life!

-PETER 9/7/21

Emily

Haircut/Color

The salon is beautiful. The team is incredible. From the moment you walk in you feel safe and special. Peter Oon’s color is bar none the best. Natural looking and Peter is a true artist. Elvin cuts hair with a true understanding of what you want but also what will work for your hair. I always walk out feeling and looking good. I highly recommend them.

-ELVIN/PETER 9/3/21

Susan

Haircut

The salon is lovely and the employees are very accommodating and helpful. I would rate it a ‘5+’. Federico is a master in his trade.

-FEDERICO 8/31/21

Rae

Haircut

As always, Elvin gave me a wonderful short haircut. In my opinion, short hair is much more difficult to cut than long hair. It takes real talent and Elvin has it mastered.

-ELVIN 8/26/21

Evelyn

Haircut

Federico is a master hair cutter. Salon is very clean, and utilizes strict covid protocols.

-FEDERICO 8/24/21

Karen

Color

As always, my highlights by Peter were awesome! Of course, chit chatting and laughing with him is always a delight too! His assistant, Veronica, was efficient and talented in blow drying,

-PETER 7/29/21

Kerry

Haircut/Hair Treatment

Top Notch team and leave beaming every time.

Had top rate experience with Akira getting the magic straightening treatment.

Worth the summer traffic to and from CT!!

-SANDY/AKIRA 7/27/21

Nicole

Haircut and Color

Just moved back to the city after 20+ years in the suburbs. Two different friends recommended Oon Arvelo Salon and I could not be happier. The service is amazing and the salon is warm and welcoming. Frank thoroughly revived my color and Akira gave my the most precision cut I’ve ever had. Thrilled to have found my “new “ salon. Thank you.

-FRANK/AKIRA 7/21/21

Amy

Color

Always excellent. Frank is the best and all support staff are always friendly and accommodating.

-FRANK 7/14/21

Tom

Haircut

What's better than a haircut with Elvin? Not much!

-ELVIN 7/13/21

Patricia

Haircut

Once again, Frank has proven he is the best colorist in the city!! He knows exactly what you want or what will look best on you and you can trust him completely. I just can't say enough great things about his talent and how he never ever let me down! Proof also comes with the fact that I've been his client for 20+ years and each time, I feel amazing and completely refreshed!! He doesn't just do the same color each time, he talks to you ahead of time, so you can be honest about wanting something familiar or totally new and bold. You'd be crazy to leave your tresses to anyone else!! Thank you Frank and his amazing assistant, Maria!! Such roses in the thorny NY landscape!! 

-FRANK 7/6/21

Rae

Haircut

Elvin gave me another terrific short haircut today. The salon is immaculate. The staff is courteous and very professional. It's a pleasure to be there once a month for my cut.

-ELVIN 6/29/21

Karen

Haircut

Had a great haircut with Elvin as always! The salon is incredibly pleasant, fun, professional, and great all around!

-ELVIN 6/24/21

Melina

Color

Excellence delivered from the minute you walk into the door until you leave feeling and looking fabulous!   Sasha is the best in the business!

-SASHA 6/16/21

Shari

Haircut

Love this salon!! Everything is super-proper and safe, always very well organized. And of course my very long-time friend + hair magician Federico is a genius. I never, ever worry how I’ll emerge from his work - and it stays great, for longer than I can believe, until the next cut. Each time U go back in, it still looks remarkably great.

-FEDERICO 6/18/21

Melina

Color

Excellence delivered from the minute you walk into the door until you leave feeling and looking fabulous!   Sasha is the best in the business!

-SASHA 6/16/21

Lauren

Haircut/Color

This is the finest salon in the city. The level of talent from Federico for haircuts and from Peter for hair color is the best there is.I’ve been going to the finest salons in NYC for many many years. This salon is truly the best.

-FEDERICO/PETER 6/8/21

Mary Ann

Color

 I recommend Amanda for color, she is excellent. During my recent visit I was impressed by the quality of service, the value for the price, and the friendliness of the staff. The salon itself is beautiful inside, and conveniently located.

-AMANDA 6/4/21

Elizabeth

Haircut

I highly recommend Akira. He gave me a beautiful haircut. Both the experience of the service and the final outcome of the style were exactly what I wanted

-AKIRA 6/3/21

Gladys

Color

As always, Sasha delivers great hair color results. I have been Sahsa's client for over 15 years.

-SASHA 6/3/21

Wendy

Color/BlowDry

My hair looks great! Antony is a master at color and Akira finished with a great blow dry.

-ANTONY/AKIRA 5/27/21

Jane

Haircut

Great haircut and styling . Professional service, clean salon, attentive to clients.

-ELVIN 5/27/21

Denise

Haircut/Color

5 star with great service and amazing results!!! Every time…. Thank you for making my day perfect!

-PETER/ELVIN 5/25/21

Daniel

Haircut/Color

Elvin and Peter are the best. Seriously. They've trained under the best and they are the best. They both have such a great eye for what style, color and cut look good on a person.

-ELVIN/PETER 5/22/21

Emily

Nails/Color/Haircut

Deisy gives the most perfect mani/pedi. My feet thank her and never look better than they do after a spot with Deisy. I recommend seeing her even if you aren’t getting your hair done. She’s amazing. I feel like a new person after a hair cut with Elvin. He just knows what is best for your face and lifestyle. It’s perfection.   Where do you go when you want to look good and feel good. Oon Arvelo. Peter’s color is stop you in your tracks perfect. People stop me on the street with compliments and ask where I get my color done.

-DEISY/PETER/ELVIN 4/17/21

Susan

Haircut/Nails

Federico Lupo - He has been styling and cutting my hair for over twenty years! In my opinion, he is a master in his profession and very personable.  Deisy - This is the first time I have used this service and she was very professional and I was very pleased with her service. -DEISY/FEDERICO 4/16/21

Suzanne

Color/Haircut

I have been coming to Elvin and Peter - the owners of the salon for over 15 years and they are an amazing and artistic crew. I left NYC for a lot of the pandemic but refused to have my hair cut until I was back because I won't go anywhere else. Love them - they are all amazing!

-ELVIN/PETER 4/6/21

Gladys

Color

If you are a brunette and want to freshen up your color, book an appointment with Sasha!

-SASHA 4/5/21

Judy

Haircut

Elvin and the team never disappoint. I am always so happy with my hair cut, and Elvin is a delight to work with.

-ELVIN 3/30/21

Catherine

Color

 Antony, as always, did an excellent job coloring my hair. The highlights and tones are rich and natural looking. My hair looks and feels very healthy and shining.

-ANTONY 3/28/21

Ronnie

Color

 Very professional service. Great attention to details. Antony does exceptional work

-ANTONY 3/25/21

Nanci

Color

Haven’t colored my hair in a year. Peter made it look gorgeous again! So happy!

-PETER 3/24/21

Denise

Color/Haircut

I had my color done by Peter and it came absolutely beautiful!! Love it!! Haircut by Hanson gorgeous!! Thank you !! Very happy with my color and the haircut!!!- PETER/HANSEN 3/13/21

Virginia

Color

This was my first visit and I found OON ARVELO excellent and really quite a marvelously professional salon. I look forward to my return trips.-AMANDA 3/12/21

Alix

Color

An amazing salon with excellent covid protocols! Frank Frisconi is the best colorist! I highly recommend him.-FRANK 3/9/21

Valerie

Color/Haircut

Great color and cut! Super clean and feels really Covid-safe.- 3/6/21

Marybeth

Color

Frank and Maria are an outstanding team who have a keen understanding of the client and the need to find a specific customized solution for issues with hair. I travel from out of town to utilize their talents. It is always a relaxing and satisfying experience. The salon is extremely respectful of precautions for the pandemic.- FRANK 3/4/21

Lisa

Color

Albert has always taken very good care of me. I would not go anywhere else because he is the best! Ladies at front desk are warm and welcoming.- ALBERT 3/3/21

Robert

Haircut

Excellent hair cut and safe and very clean facility!- HANSEN 3/2/21

Angela

Color

Antony is the best colorist I've ever known - he listens, he cares and his technique is true artistry and testament to his huge following. Impressively immaculate salon with a very pleasant and courteous staff; Love the fashion screen show while being shampooed and high touch customer service.- ANTONY 2/25/21

Virginia

Color/Haircut

A wonderful morning with Hansen and Peter shaping up this covid hair into a "busting out!" coiffure. It feels great! -HANSEN/PETER 2/25/21

Susan

Haircut

The salon takes excellent measures for protecting clients now during covid.
Staff is warm and helpful. And, of course, the star is Akira, who is the best to see for a haircut. I am very happy with mine, always! -AKIRA 2/23/21

Katherine

Haircut

It is rare to find a team in NYC like Elvin and Hansen . Each is a highly skilled artist with the eye, taste and good judgement necessary to transform an aging Boomer into a chic and fashionable woman. Friends and family have showered me with compliments that honestly belong to them.- HANSEN/ELVIN 2/23/21

Marcy

Color/Haircut/Keratin

I had an amazing day at Oon Arvelo!!Hair color/highlights/cut/keratin
And when i say the best , I’m not exaggerating
Every service was perfect!! -FRANK/AKIRA 2/21/21

Pam

Color

Frank is the best colorist in NYC. I always feel like a million dollars when I leave. Plus. He is so much fun ! -FRANK 2/20/21

Lauren

Color/Haircut

I feel so much more blonde and happy. Thanks for always making me smile after leaving your salon. Covid Protocols are always exceptional and so are your staff. Thanks again. Feeling beautiful today .- PETER/HANSEN 2/19/21

Tatiana

Color

I highly recommend Oon Arvelo. My colorist is Antony - he’s a master of hair color and I followed him to Oon Arvelo from Oscar Blandi (I’d literally follow him anywhere) I always leave his chair feeling amazing. I couldn’t recommend a better colorist. He’s not only talented but he’s a perfectionist, and I’m just so happy every time he works on my hair. I also really like the salon. There’s a sense of calm here that you don’t get at most NYC salons which can feel too hectic and frantic and not relaxing at all. This salon is a gem of a place in the middle of a bustling, busy city. And the service is always excellent.- ANTONY 2/18/21

Julia

Color and Cut

Great service. J Antony and Sandy both did an amazing, beautiful, professional job! Thank you both very much. Very safe & pleasant salon.- ANTONY/SANDY 2/20/2021

Alison

Color

I love Oon Arvelo! Frank, Maria and the lovely staff at front desk- 2/17/2021

Jodi

SP: Single Process

Very impressed with covid system, friendly and professional staff and upscale salon- 2/17/2021

Rebecca

SP: Single Process

Great Donna does and excellent job doing my color- DONNA 2/10/2021

Julia

SP: Single Process

ANTONY IS THE BEST COLORIST AROUND- Kudos for years of amazing, colorful work. -ANTONY 2/10/2021

Linda

HCW: Haircut

Beautiful hair cut. - FEDERICO 2/9/2021

HCW: Haircut

Amazing service as always. Love my haircut!- SANDY 2/6/2021

Emily

Color

Always leave feeling beautiful after seeing Peter. His color looks natural and grows out beautifully. The salon is gorgeous and extremely safe. - PETER 2/4/2021

HCW: Haircut

Service never disappoints and the haircut is always perfect!- AKIRA 1/31/2021

Katherine

HCW: Haircut and Product Purchases

Superb cut with Elvin. My new style flatters my 70+++ face yet is very chic and modern. His assistant. Veronica and the entire front desk staff are always professional, never fail to greet me by name and provide me with all the supplies to make me feel COVID safe.- ELVIN 1/30/21

Rae

HCW: Haircut

Yesterday, Elvin cut my short hair with such precision. The cut is beautiful. He is the best at it. Thank you, Elvin. -ELVIN 1/29/2021

Maria

HCW: Haircut

Elvin is the only hairstylist I trust to cut my hair. He has been cutting my hair for as long as I can remember and I am always happy with how it looks even when we try a new style. I have curly hair and it is not easy to find someone who knows how to cut it. He is the absolute best and I highly recommend him!  - ELVIN 1/29/2021

Cut and Color

Excellent results from Peter and Akira. Consistent and always professional yet friendly service. Highly recommend this salon- PETER/AKIRA 1/27/2021 

Marsha

DP: Double Process

Excellent as always - SASHA 1/27/2021

Janey

HCW: Haircut

Wonderful clean and very comfortable. Elvin has been cutting my hair for over 25 years- ELVIN 1/23/2021

Shelley

SP: Single Process

Great always - ANTONY 1/14/2021

Mindy

SP: Single Process

As always excellent - ANTONY 1/14/2021 

Jane

SP: Single Process

Would not go to anyone else! - ANTONY 1/13/2021 

Amy

HCW: Womans Haircut

I love Hansen’s fabulousncuts and it always lovely to catch up with her. - HANSEN 1/13/2021 

Amy

SP: Single Process

Frank is simply the best! - FRANK 1/13/2021 

Jean

HCW: Womans Haircut

The best - I love my haircut! - ELVIN 1/12/2021 

Roseanne

BD: Blowdry

Great blowout Sandy, thank you! - SANDY 1/12/2021 

Jean

DP: Double Process

Always the best service and color! An artist! - PETER 1/12/2021 

Leah

HCW: Womans Haircut

Superb as usual and very close attention to COVID safety. Elvin is an amazing and talented professional. - ELVIN 1/9/2021 

Leah

SP: Single Process

Frank is an expert colorist and conversationalist! - FRANK 1/9/2021

Julie

SP: Single Process

love frank!!! the best!! - FRANK 1/9/2021 

Ourania

HI: Highlights

By far NYC greatest colorist! Ive been coming to See Frank for years, you just dont mess with perfection! - FRANK 1/9/2021 

Betsy

HCW: Womans Haircut

Brilliant haircut and exactly what I wanted.
Elvin is a lovely fellow too - ELVIN 1/8/2021 

Pamela

SP: Single Process

Frank is the consummate professional!
I’ve been a client for years.
Always look forward to our appointments! - FRANK 1/8/2021 

Shari

HCW: Womans Haircut

Absolutely the best! Nothing else even close to a haircut from Federico. - FEDERICO 1/8/2021 

Paul

HCM: Mens Haircut

I have gone to many hair salons in NYC over the years and have found Federico. My entire family and extended family sees him. He is the best of the best!! - FEDERICO 1/8/2021 

Susan

HCW: Womans Haircut

Beautiful haircut; pleasant visit. I highly recommend Federico and Oon Arvelo Salon. - FEDERICO 1/8/2021 

Betsy

MANI: Manicure

I only go to Deisy and today had my first pedicure since last March. She is so good and results are perfect - DEISY 1/8/2021 

Betsy

PEDICURE: Pedicure

Same quality and response same as above!

Corinne

HCW: Womans Haircut

True professional! Wonderful haircut - ELVIN 1/7/2021 

Sandra

HCW: Womans Haircut

Always an excellent haircut with a creative twist each time that is a little bit new - I love the changes and always executed perfectly! Wonderful soothing salon space and hyper covid aware and careful. Can't wait to be back there with coffee and wine and no mask and back to color! - ELVIN 1/7/2021 

Patrica

HI: Highlights

Frank, the only colorist I would EVER trust my hair to, and after 20 years as his client, he is just getting better and better! While my particular service took a long time because of my hair type, he kept me entertained the while time with lots of laughs and conversations. He is so so, SO talented, offers great advice on what to do with my hair, and I left the salon so very happy as always!! Thank you Frank!!! - FRANK 1/7/2021 

Patrica

MANI: Manicure

Really well done manicure!! Very happy with it and her friendliness!! - DEISY 1/7/2021 

Alan

MANI: Manicure

Deisy is a dedicated and special talent. She does extremely high quality, professional work. She has perfomed two manicures and one pedicure for me and her attention to detail is second to none. I would be happy to recommend her to whomever is desirous of the finest in quality attention to matters of personal beauty. Alan Flusser - DEISY 1/7/2021 

Alan

HCM: Mens Haircut

Akira is an exemplary hair cutter/stylist. He's personable, extremely detailed, and very focused. I expect to be his customer for the forseeable future and certainly recommend him to anyone.
Alan Flusser - AKIRA 1/7/2021 

Corinne

HI: Highlights

As always - a wonderful experience - PETER 1/7/2021

Ilene

SP: Single Process

Antony is always great - ANTONY 1/6/2021 

Tatiana

SPHL: Single Process + Highlights At Sink

Perfection - ANTONY 1/6/2021 

Rebecca

SP: Single Process

Donna, always does an outstanding job.
When I leave the salon my color looks great. She's a nice person who treats her clients well. - DONJETA 1/6/2021 

Liz

HCW: Womans Haircut

Always 5 star!! - ELVIN 12/31/2020 

Cheryl

HI: Highlights

Antony is the absolute best!!! - ANTONY 12/30/2020 

Cheryl

BD: Blowdry

Sandy did a very good blowdry. - SANDY 12/30/2020

Rae

HCW: Womans Haircut

Elvin has created amazing volume and healthy glow for my hair for many years. I continue to receive compliments from friends and acquaintances and enjoy styling my hair easily, following the lines he has created with his artistic approach.
Thank you, Elvin! - ELVIN 12/29/2020 

Sharon

SP: Single Process

The best!!! - AMANDA 12/29/2020 

Eileen

HCW: Womans Haircut

Federico has been cutting my hair for about 20 years. I can't imagine going to anyone else. He is simply the best. - FEDERICO 12/29/2020 

Jee

SP: Single Process

I absolutely adore frank!!! He’s the best!!!! - FRANK 12/24/2020 

Ellen

HCBANG: Bang Trim

Always the best! - AKIRA 12/24/2020 

Janette

HCW: Womans Haircut

Superb service, relaxed atmosphere!!  Elvin is a master in his field. Each cut is masterfully executed. He is also professional, honest, personable, courteous and considerate of the client’s schedule. He knows hair and what cuts/styles will work for each client and what will not work for them. - ELVIN 12/23/2020 

Lesley

HCW: Womans Haircut

Always a pleasurable experience with Elvin..great haircut and great conversation ! Felt very safe ..and clean!! Great job!  - ELVIN 12/23/2020 

Alisa

HCW: Womans Haircut

She's the best!!! - HANSEN 12/23/2020

Gabriella

HI: Highlights

Always a pleasure Excellent color and sevice! - CHRIS 12/23/2020 

Marilyn

DP: Double Process

Color was perfect. I love just being able to just sit in the chair and let the magic being! An excellent job! - FRANK 12/23/2020 

Marilyn

HCW: Womans Haircut

Sandy, is a great listener and patient. She quickly adapt to my style and has done an excellent haircut. Awesome job! - SANDY 12/23/2020

Tom

HCM: Mens Haircut

The best! - ELVIN 12/22/2020 

Rae

HCW: Womans Haircut

As always, Elvin gave me a wonderful short haircut. - ELVIN 12/22/2020 

Amy

SPHL: Single Process + Highlights At Sink

The best! - AMANDA 12/22/2020 

Jennifer

SP: Single Process

Always the very best! - FRANK 12/22/2020 

Ellen

SP: Single Process

Frank is hands down the beat colorist- he does thr beat highlights!! - FRANK 12/22/2020 

Harry

HCM: Mens Haircut

Always OUTSTANDING!! - FEDERICO 12/22/2020

Harry

LOWLIGHTS: Lowlights

The magician of color!! - PETER 12/22/2020 

Pam

HCW: Womans Haircut

Always does a great job - AKIRA 12/19/2020 

Susan

HCW: Womans Haircut

Great haircut and lovely well run salon. Will be back. - ELVIN 12/18/2020 

Lara

HI: Highlights

Best Colorist & Most Fun Hairdresser
Well Worth the Drive from CT. I've tried other 'highly recommended' colorists closer to home but none of them compare to Frank!
He's a Keeper - FRANK 12/18/2020 

Lauren

SPHL: Single Process + Highlights At Sink

I have been a client of Peter Oon for 24 years.Every single time my hair looks fantastic!!! The service is also superb!!! L.Jason - PETER 12/18/2020 

Ilene

SP: Single Process

The best - ANTONY 12/16/2020 

Jane

SP: Single Process

The best - ANTONY 12/16/2020 

Mireya

KERATIN: Keratin Treatment

Phenomenal as always. - ALBERT 12/16/2020 

Natasha

HI: Highlights

Best hair colorist in the world ! Thank you always ! - SASHA 12/16/2020 

Rosina

HCW: Womans Haircut

Golden hands - AKIRA 12/16/2020 

Alison

DP: Double Process

Always the best!! - FRANK 12/15/2020 

Diana

SP: Single Process

I have been Frank’s client for over 30 years! He’s not only the best colorist in the city, but in the country! I highly recommend Frank to anyone who demands a five star experience! - FRANK 12/15/2020 

Elizabeth

HCW: Womans Haircut

So great. Patient and seems to really care about my hair. - SANDY 12/15/2020 

Diana

HCW: Womans Haircut

I love the time and attention to detail Sandy takes with her clients. She’s amazing and I recommend her highly! - SANDY 12/15/2020 

Elizabeth

HI: Highlights

Awesome as always. - PETER 12/15/2020

Carolyn

SP: Single Process

Amanda always does a great job - AMANDA 12/12/2020 

Julie

SP: Single Process

the best! - FRANK 12/12/2020 

Ann

HCW: Womans Haircut

Master of the cut. - ELVIN 12/11/2020 

Jane

HCW: Womans Haircut

Hanson was wonderful as always! - HANSEN 12/11/2020 

Ann

MBSMOOTH: Milbon Smoothing Treatment

Great attention. Great treatment. - VERONICA 12/11/2020 

Vivian

HI: Highlights

Always exceptional - CHRIS 12/11/2020

Kathy

HCW: Womans Haircut

Sitting here on the train , someone just asked where I get my haircut!
Gave her your info!
30 years ... no one else touches my hair ! - FEDERICO 12/11/2020 

Ann

SP: Single Process

Magician of color. - PETER 12/11/2020 

Ilona

SP: Single Process

the best in New York - SASHA 12/11/2020 

Arin

HI: Highlights

Excellent as usual - ANTONY 12/10/2020

Judy

HCW: Womans Haircut

Elvin is the best. Great stylist and wonderful person all around. - ELVIN 12/10/2020 

Eva

HCBANG: Bang Trim

The BEST!!!’ - ELVIN 12/10/2020 

Norma

HI: Highlights

Chris is the BEST!!!!! - CHRIS 12/10/2020

Maggie

HCW: Womans Haircut

A 10! FABULOUS CUT. - SANDY 12/10/2020

Norma

HCW: Womans Haircut

Sandy is WONDERFUL! - SANDY 12/10/2020 

Laurie

HI: Highlights

peter is The Best!!! - PETER 12/10/2020 

Mady

SP: Single Process

Always cheerful and efficient! - ANTONY 12/9/2020 

Dominique

HCW: Womans Haircut

Perfect !!!! - SANDY 12/9/2020 

Shannon

HI: Highlights

Albert is a master, a magician and an artist with hair color! -- and a very lovely man to boot.
Run, don't walk to make an appointment with him! - ALBERT 12/9/2020 

Maryann

SP: Single Process

Wonderful experience as always - ANTONY 12/9/2020 

Arlene

SP: Single Process

Very friendly staff and professional atmosphere. In these times very safe salon. - ANTONY 12/9/2020 

Emily

HCW: Womans Haircut

Fabulous as always! - AKIRA 12/8/2020 

Jill

HCW: Womans Haircut

Always gives a great cut! - AKIRA 12/8/2020 

Roseanne

BD: Blowdry

Blowout was great! - SANDY 12/8/2020 

Nanette

OLAPLEX: Olaplex Treatment

Great - FRANK 12/8/2020 

Nanette

DP: Double Process

Excellent - FRANK 12/8/2020 

Caryl

HCW: Womans Haircut

Always amazing Thank you and be safe - ELVIN 12/8/2020 

Andy

HCM: Mens Haircut

The BEST!! - ELVIN 12/8/2020 

Darlene

HCW: Womans Haircut

Akira is an extraordinary stylist!!!
Playful and elegant locks!!! - AKIRA 12/5/2020 

Kelly

MANI: Manicure

Everyone deserves a manicure by Deisy! My nails look fabulous! Thank you Deisy! - DEISY 12/5/2020 

Kelly

PEDICURE: Pedicure

Best pedicure ever! Professional and courteous and a perfectionist. My pedicure will last through the New Year! - DEISY 12/5/2020 

Judy

HI: Highlights

Best highlights and color .. Christopher is always consistent and professional!
I only trust him with my Hair!! - CHRIS 12/5/2020 

Mary

HI: Highlights

Loyal client for 25 years...he has been able to adjust his technique based on my “changing” hair. very talented, professional...I’m always happy after he has colored my hair. - CHRIS 12/5/2020 

Darlene

DP: Double Process

Christopher is a master colorist!!!
Beyond Extraordinary!!! Please see my review 7/18/20 - CHRIS 12/5/2020 

Kelly

SPHL: Single Process + Highlights At Sink

Christopher is the real deal! Highlights look so natural - always makes me feel like I’m his # 1 client. Salon is immaculate - so clean you could eat off of the floor! Don’t walk, run to book your appointment with Christopher! - CHRIS 12/5/2020 

Shiva

SP: Single Process

Peter is a master at his craft. I always leave Looking better than I came in. - PETER 12/4/2020 

Camille

SP: Single Process

Always a lovely experience!! - PETER 12/4/2020 

Dale

HCW: Womans Haircut

Always a great haircut! Federico has been cutting my hair for many, many years, and I am never disappointed. - FEDERICO 12/4/2020 

Sharon

DP: Double Process

I love my blond hair so much! Thank you Frank for making me feel and look so fabulous!!!!! - FRANK 12/4/2020 

Rebecca

BD: Blowdry

Donna is really talented..... very skilled, fast and fabulous! - DONJETA 12/3/2020 

Emily

HI: Highlights

Best highlights in the world. Peter is a genius - PETER 12/3/2020 

Rebecca

SP: Single Process

Peter is a superstar colorist , works wonders and has consistently done so for many years! A+++++ - PETER 12/3/2020 

Emily

MANI: Manicure

My hands look great after a mani from Deisy. Perfection and I love chatting with Deisy too. - DEISY 12/3/2020 

Emily

PEDICURE: Pedicure

My feet are always happy after they see Deisy. Best pedi and mani and Deisy has the best energy. What a treat to see her. - DEISY 12/3/2020 

Kathy

SPHL: Single Process + Highlights At Sink

As usual, Christopher did a great job and was very happy with the way the salon is handling the pandemic. - CHRIS 12/3/2020 

Charlotte

HCW: Womans Haircut

As I have stated before, I have had my hair cut by Elvin for many years now. He is the best, and the Oon Arvelo Salon manages to be pleasant and relaxing even with stringent COVID-19 measures in place. - ELVIN 12/3/2020 

Catherine

DP: Double Process

As always, Antony did a fantastic job! Alba did a great job blowing out my hair. The receptionists were also very efficient. - ANTONY 12/3/2020 

Anita

SP: Single Process

Super as always - ANTONY 12/3/2020 

Peggy

HCW: Womans Haircut

Thank you Akira for another awesome haircut!!! - AKIRA 12/2/2020 

Evie

BD: Blowdry

So beautiful and natural!!!! - DONJETA 12/2/2020 

Evie

OLAPLEX: Olaplex Treatment

Adore Sasha and this treatment!! - SASHA 12/2/2020 

Evie

HI: Highlights

Perfection, as always - SASHA 12/2/2020 

Heather

MANI: Manicure

Great manicure. - DEISY 12/2/2020 

Evie

PEDICURE: Pedicure

Incredibly relaxing!!!! - DEISY 12/2/2020 

Evie

BROWTWEEZE: Brow Tweeze

Fantastic!!!! - DEISY 12/2/2020 

Evie

MANI: Manicure

Gorgeous!!!! - DEISY 12/2/2020 

Nancy

HI: Highlights

Frank is the very BEST! No one comes close! Talented, friendly, accommodating!! Great person all around! - FRANK 12/2/2020 

Laurie

HCW: Womans Haircut

Thank you Hansen. LOVE the haircut and the straight talk. I see why my mom raves about you. I'm getting the highlights around my face fixed on the 16th. 🙂 - HANSEN 12/2/2020 

Heather

SP: Single Process

Antony is the best. - ANTONY 12/2/2020 

Lynn

HCW: Womans Haircut

Love the cut! - SANDY 12/1/2020 

Amy

HCW: Womans Haircut

Federico is the absolute best. I would follow him to the moon. - FEDERICO 12/1/2020 

Lynn

DP: Double Process

Excellent as always!!love the color!!! - FRANK 12/1/2020 

Leslie

SP: Single Process

great - AMANDA 12/1/2020

Marsha

DP: Double Process

The best - SASHA 11/25/2020

Eileen

SP: Single Process

Peter is an amazing colorist. He knows just what adjustments my color may need to keep it looking fresh and beautiful.
Eileen Mintz - PETER 11/25/2020

Pam

DP: Double Process

Frank is the best colorist in NYC and everywhere. He knows how to change it up and I always feel like a million dollars when I leave. - FRANK 11/25/2020

Wendy

HI: Highlights

Frank is the Best! I love Maria as well!
Everyone is very friendly and professional. The salon is very clean and makes you feel safe and comfortable! - FRANK 11/25/2020

Eileen

HCW: Womans Haircut

Elvin always works with me to determine the best style to go with. His professional manner and expertise is so appreciated.
Eileen Mintz - ELVIN 11/25/2020

Rosamond

HCW: Womans Haircut

Excellent Service! - ELVIN 11/25/2020

Somers, Tatiana

SP: Single Process

Amazing - as always!!!!!! Thank you!!!! - ANTONY 11/25/2020

Ilene

SP: Single Process

Always great - ANTONY 11/25/2020

Wendy

HCW: Womans Haircut

Akira is terrific! It is such a pleasure to watch him work, he is a true artist and takes such care with his clients hair. He is also a very nice guy! I am always happy with my cut and I highly recommend Akira! - AKIRA 11/24/2020

Emily

HI: Highlights

If there were 1000 stars it still wouldn't be enough to reflect how amazing Pete is. Hair always looks natural, grows out beautifully and it's so much fun talking to Peter while he's doing my hair. The salon is beautiful and it feels completely safe during these unusual times. - PETER 11/24/2020

Mary

HI: Highlights

Always perfect! Peter takes his time and analyzes my hair each time I come in to make sure the color is on point. He’s incredibly skilled and truly perfected the art of balayage. - PETER 11/24/2020

Lindsey

BROWTWEEZE: Brow Tweeze

Amazing! - DEISY 11/24/2020

Lindsey

MANI: Manicure

Amazing! - DEISY 11/24/2020

Tim

HCM: Mens Haircut

Amazing! - FEDERICO 11/24/2020

Judith

HCW: Womans Haircut

Always a creative, perfect haircut by an expert, delightful man! Couldn't be better. Thank you, Federico! - FEDERICO 11/24/2020

Vivian

HCW: Womans Haircut

Fabulous haircut by Federico and blow out by Yvette. I absolutely love this new look. Thank you.
With gratitude,
Vivian - FEDERICO 11/24/2020

Eleri

SP: Single Process

Frank and the salon were amazing!! I felt like excellent covid precautions were also in place!! - FRANK 11/24/2020

Lindsey

HCW: Womans Haircut

Amazing! - ELVIN 11/24/2020

Emily

HCW: Womans Haircut

Elvin is the master of cutting my hair. It looks just as great when I leave the salon as when it is growing out. Perfect style, shape and cut. Elvin is so much fun to talk to and 5 stars are never enough for perfection. The salon protocals are exceptional and it feels completely safe. - ELVIN 11/24/2020

Rae

HCW: Womans Haircut

Love my short haircut! - ELVIN11/24/2020

Margaret

HI: Highlights

Always does an incredible job! The absolute best - SASHA 11/21/2020

William

SP: Single Process

Terrific and professional as always. - SASHA 11/21/2020

Renee

HI: Highlights

Always the best. 30 year client. No one else has touched my hair. Can’t get more beautiful or natural blonde anywhere - PETER11/21/2020

Jeffrey

HCM: Mens Haircut

Another great cut from Akira. Very happy with the service including the reception desk and hair washing. Great job! - AKIRA 11/20/2020

Prudence

DP: Double Process

Excellent - thank you Sasha! I love it! - SASHA 11/20/2020

Karen

HI: Highlights

Always the BEST! Thank you - PETER 11/20/2020

Betsy

MANI: Manicure

Wonderful and so nice. Trust her especially now when I rarely get a manicure - DEISY 11/20/2020

Theresa

HCW: Womans Haircut

He’s a master! - FEDERICO 11/20/2020

Artmis

HCW: Womans Haircut

Federico is the best!
I was also very impressed by the salons infection control practices. I felt very safe. - FEDERICO 11/20/2020

Betsy

HI: Highlights

Best colorist and have been going to him for years - FRANK 11/20/2020

Theresa

HCW: Womans Haircut

He’s a master! - FEDERICO 11/20/2020

Artmis

HCW: Womans Haircut

Federico is the best!
I was also very impressed by the salons infection control practices. I felt very safe. - FEDERICO 11/20/2020

Betsy

HI: Highlights

Best colorist and have been going to him for years - FRANK 11/20/2020

Diana

HCW: Womans Haircut

I love the haircut Sandy gave me today! She takes her time and makes great suggestions. I highly recommend her! - SANDY 11/19/2020

Diana

SP: Single Process

Frank is an amazing colorist! I wouldn’t think of going to anyone else! - FRANK 11/19/2020

Alison

SP: Single Process

I LOVE Frank and he does a fabulous job! - FRANK 11/19/2020

Katherine

HCBANG: Bang Trim

Superb!!!!! - ELVIN 11/19/2020

Diana

HCW: Womans Haircut

I love the haircut Sandy gave me today! She takes her time and makes great suggestions. I highly recommend her! - SANDY 11/19/2020

Diana

SP: Single Process

Frank is an amazing colorist! I wouldn’t think of going to anyone else! - FRANK 11/19/2020

Alison

SP: Single Process

I LOVE Frank and he does a fabulous job! - FRANK 11/19/2020

Katherine

HCBANG: Bang Trim

Superb!!!!! - ELVIN 11/19/2020

Linda

HCW: Womans Haircut

Professional and fun to be with as always! - AKIRA 11/18/2020

Diana

SP: Single Process

Donjeta listens and talks to you about your options. She is wonderful. - DONJETA 11/18/2020

Rebecca

SP: Single Process

Donna does an outstanding job. Never need to tell her anything. She knows exactly what my hair color needs. Beside being such a lovely person. - DONJETA 11/18/2020

Sara

SP: Single Process

She created such a lovely hairstyle!! - SASHA 11/18/2020

Jessica

HI: Highlights

Always fantastic!! - ANTONY 11/18/2020

Carol

SP: Single Process

Fabulous, as always - ANTONY 11/18/2020

Jane

SP: Single Process

Antony is the best!- ANTONY 11/18/2020

Carol

HI: Highlights

Antony is always the BEST. I always look forward to being with him. I leave with beautiful blond hair, feeling 20 years younger! - ANTONY 11/18/2020

Shelley

SP: Single Process

It is a pleasure to have my hair done at your salon. Every one is helpful and nice. And the protection is just right. - ANTONY 11/18/2020

Andrea

SPHL: Single Process + Highlights At Sink

Gorgeous color and amazing wash and blow out by Sandy - FRANK 11/14/2020

Lynn

SPHL: Single Process + Highlights At Sink

Sasha is an amazing colorist! Came to her to fix a terrible dye/highlights I had gotten elsewhere. I will be driving in to Manhatten from out on LI to see her monthly! Thanks Sasha! - SASHA 11/14/2020

Margie

GLOSS: Gloss

ALWAYS FABULOUS. ALWAYS PERFECT….
Peter, you know I'll follow you anywhere- PETER 11/14/2020

Janey

HCW: Womans Haircut

Salon is wonderful Elvin has been cutting my hair for over 25 years They are very strict with Covid and I feel very safe at the salon Staff is very friendly and helpful - ELVIN 11/14/2020

Lucy

HI: Highlights

The best! Always gets my color right! - CHRIS 11/12/2020

Anita

SP: Single Process

Great as usual - ANTONY 11/12/2020

Phyllis

DP: Double Process

Antony is incredibly talented, which is why I followed him to your wonderful salon. His assistant Yvette was great. Donna did a terrific blowout. - ANTONY 11/11/2020

Jenny

HI: Highlights

Antony is such a fantastic professional and I cannot praise him highly enough. I have trusted him foe more than 20 years! I always feel beautiful when we are done! - ANTONY 11/11/2020

Phyllis

DP: Double Process

Antony is incredibly talented, which is why I followed him to your wonderful salon. His assistant Yvette was great. Donna did a terrific blowout. - ANTONY 11/11/2020

Andrea

HI: Highlights

Such a nice salon Antony is the best - ANTONY 11/11/2020

Pat

HCW: Womans Haircut

Always a wonderful experience! - AKIRA 11/10/2020

Lauren

HI: Highlights

Best hair color - PETER 11/10/2020

Sheron

HI: Highlights

Peter is a genius - PETER 11/10/2020

Sheron

MBSMOOTH: Milbon Smoothing Treatment

Thorough and professional - SANDY 11/10/2020

Lauren

HCW: Womans Haircut

Best hair cuts - FEDERICO 11/10/2020

Patricia

HCW: Womans Haircut

Always excellent - FEDERICO 11/10/2020

Virginia

HCW: Womans Haircut

Always my favorite day. Thank you!!! - ELVIN 11/10/2020

Sheron

HCW: Womans Haircut

Perfection! - ELVIN 11/10/2020

Paul

HCM: Mens Haircut

Outstanding cleanliness and protection.
Exceptional!! - ELVIN 11/10/2020

Jace

HCW: Womans Haircut

Love my haircut, Elvin and the whole salon!
Thank you! - ELVIN 11/10/2020

Toni

HCBANG: Bang Trim

Excellent !!! - FEDERICO 11/6/2020

Andrea

HI: Highlights

I’ve been following Antony for years, he is truly a master with my hair color! I also liked the salon, the staff was great, and the whole experience was wonderful. - ANTONY 11/6/2020

Ilene

SP: Single Process

He’s great - ANTONY 11/6/2020

Mary Beth

HI: Highlights

X 2. 10 stars - ANTONY 11/5/2020

Marilyn

SP: Single Process

Everyone at the salon was friendly, professional and efficient. Antony is the best as always!- ANTONY 11/5/2020

Pamela

HCW: Womans Haircut

Perfect! - FEDERICO 11/3/2020

Carolyn

SP: Single Process

Amanda is very good! I know my color will look nice every time! - AMANDA 11/3/2020

Frances

HCW: Womans Haircut

Elvin is simply the best - ELVIN 11/3/2020